(For the early-20th-century major league baseball team once known as the Baltimore Orioles, see New York Yankees.) There were also 19th-century major league teams and a 20th-century minor league team named Baltimore Orioles. For the bird the team is named for see Baltimore Oriole.

The Baltimore Orioles are a Major League Baseball team based in Baltimore, Maryland. They are in the Eastern Division of the American League.

Founded: 1893, as the Milwaukee, Wisconsin franchise in the minor Western League. In 1900 that league became the American League.
Formerly known as: Milwaukee Brewers, 1894-1901. St. Louis Browns, 1902-1953.
Home ballpark: Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Uniform colors: Black and Orange
Logo design: An oriole
Wild Card titles won (1): 1996
Division titles won (8): 1969, 1970, 1971, 1973, 1974, 1979, 1983, 1997
American League pennants won (7): 1944, 1966, 1969, 1970, 1971, 1979, 1983
World Series championships won (3): 1966, 1970, 1983

Table of contents
1 Franchise history
2 Players of note
3 External links

Franchise history

  • to be written

Players of note

Baseball Hall of Famers

Current stars

Not to be forgotten

  • Brady Anderson
  • Jimmy Austin
  • Philip Ball (St. Louis Browns)
  • Don Barnes (St. Louis Browns)
  • Paul Blair
  • Al Bumbry
  • Harlond Clift
  • Mike Cuellar
  • Eddie Gaedel (St. Louis Browns)
  • Pete Gray (St. Louis Browns)
  • Bobby Grich
  • Bobo Holloman (St. Louis Browns)
  • Baby Doll Jacobson (St. Louis Browns)
  • Sig Jakucki (St. Louis Browns)
  • Ernie Koob (St. Louis Browns)
  • Mike Kreevich (St. Louis Browns)
  • Chet Laabs (St. Louis Browns)
  • Don Larsen
  • Dave McNally
  • George McQuinn (St. Louis Browns)
  • Mike Mussina
  • Satchel Paige
  • Boog Powell
  • Cal Ripken, Jr
  • Cal Ripken, Sr
  • Bill Veeck (St. Louis Browns)
  • Earl Weaver
  • Ken Williams (St. Louis Browns)

Retired numbers

External links