Cerdanya (French Cerdagne) is one of the historical Catalan counties, collindant with the county of Urgell and the county of Besalú. It is also one of the nowadays comarques of Catalonia located by the Pyrenees. Its capital is Puigcerdà.

Historical Cerdanya is now split between the Spanish provinces of Lleida and Girona and the French department of Pyrenees-Orientales.

The major town in the French side, or Alta Cerdanya, is Font-Romeu. The French Cerdanya surrounds the Spanish enclave of Llívia.

Municipalities of Cerdanya in the Spanish side:

  • Alp
  • Bellver de Cerdanya
  • Bolvir
  • Das
  • Fontanals de Cerdanya
  • Ger
  • Guils de Cerdanyà
  • Isòvol
  • Lles de Cerdanya
  • Llívia
  • Meranges
  • Montellà i Martinet
  • Prats i Sansor
  • Prullans
  • Puigcerdà
  • Riu de Pendís
  • Urús

Municipalities of Cerdagne in the French side:
  • Angoustrine (cat. Angostrina)
  • Bolquère (cat. Bolquera)
  • Bourg-Madame (cat. la Guingueta d’Ix)
  • Dorres
  • Egat (cat. Èguet)
  • Enveitg (cat. Enveig)
  • Err (cat. Er)
  • Estavar
  • Eyne (cat. Eina)
  • Font-Romeu (cat. Font-romeu or Odelló i Vià)
  • La Cabanasse (cat. la Cabanassa)
  • La Tour de carol (la Tor de Querol)
  • Llo
  • Montlouis (cat. Montlluís)
  • Nahuja (cat. Naüja)
  • Osséja (cat. Osseja)
  • Palau de Cerdagne (cat. Palau de Cerdanya)
  • Planés (cat. Planès)
  • Porta
  • Portè-Puymorens (cat. Portè)
  • Sallagouse (cat. Sallagosa)
  • Saint Pierre des Forcats (cat. Sant Pere dels Forcats)
  • Sainte Léocadie (cat. Santa Llocaia)
  • Targasonne (cat. Targasona)
  • Ur
  • Vallsabollera