The Dallas Cowboys are a National Football League team based in Irving, Texas.

Founded: 1960 (expansion NFL franchise)
Home stadium: Texas Stadium, Irving, Texas
Uniform colors: Silver and dark blue
Helmet design: Silver background with a blue star
League championships won: 1971, 1977, 1992, 1993, 1995.

Franchise history

Players of note

Pro Football Hall of Famers: Current stars:

Retired numbers:
  • The Dallas Cowboys do not retire the numbers of past standouts. Instead, the team has a "Ring of Honor" in which its all-time greats are honored. Members of the Ring of Honor include Bob Lilly, Don Meredith, Don Perkins, Chuck Howley, Mel Renfro, Roger Staubach, Lee Roy Jordan, coach Tom Landry, Tony Dorsett, Randy White, Bob Hayes, and Tex Schramm.

Not to be forgotten: Dallas Cowboys official web site