The Leaders of the New School were an American hip hop crew composed of Uniondale, New York-natives Charlie Brown, Dinco D, Busta Rhymes and Cut Monitor Milo. They began recording in 1991 (see 1991 in music) with A Future Without a Past (Elektra Records) and soon gained attention for Afrocentric lyrics in songs like "Teachers, Don't Teach Us Nonsense"; the group eventually became associated with the Native Tongues Posse. Their last album was T.I.M.E (1993, 1993 in music), after which Busta Rhymes went on to a successful solo career.