Militza Natasha Jovovich (born December 17, 1975) was born in Kiev, Ukraine to Serb father Bogić Jovović and Russian mother Galina Loginova Jovović. She is an actress, musician and model (always hyperbolized nowadays as supermodel). Her family moved to Sacramento, California when she was five years old. She has done extensive modeling since she was eleven-year-old. She speaks Serbian, Russian, French and English fluently.

She has appeared in the following films:

  • Resident Evil (2002)
  • Zoolander (2001)
  • The Claim (2000) (formerly known as Kingdom Come)
  • The Million Dollar Hotel (2000)
  • The Messenger: The Story of Joan of Arc (1999)
  • He Got Game (1998)
  • The Fifth Element (1997)
  • Dazed and Confused (1993)
  • Kuffs (1992)
  • Chaplin (1992)
  • Return to the Blue Lagoon (1991)
  • The Night Train to Kathmandu (1988) (TV)
  • Two Moon Junction (1988)

She has released the following music albums:
  • The Divine Comedy - released April 1994 (single: "Gentleman Who Fell")
  • the peopletree sessions - released August 1998
  • The Million Dollar Hotel
  • Hollywood Goes Wild benefit compilation - "On the Hill" by her band, Plastic Has Memory

Jovovich married Shawn Andrews in 1992 during the filming of Dazed and Confused; the marriage was annulled soon after. She later married The Fifth Element director Luc Besson in 1997. They have since divorced.

External links