The Müritz National Park is situated in the south of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Germany. It extends over large portions of the Müritz lakeland in the two districts of Müritz and Mecklenburg-Strelitz. The total area is 318 km².

The National Park is divided into two separated areas: The larger portion extends from the eastern shore of the Müritz lake to the town of Neustrelitz. The smaller portion is situated east of Neustrelitz. 65 % of the National Park is occupied by forests, 12 % by lakes. The Müritz lake has an area of 117 km², but only its eastern shore is part of the National Park. The towns of Waren and Neustrelitz are the gateways to the National Park.

Famous animals in the National Park include the red deer, the crane, the white-tailed eagle and the osprey.