The Northeast League is an independent minor league baseball league which operates in the Northeastern United States and the Canadian province of Québec. None of its member teams is associated with any Major League Baseball team.

The Northeast League was formed in 1995, but merged with a fellow independent league, the Northern League, in 1998. After the 2002 season, the Northeast League was reestablished as a separate league.

Member Teams

  • Allentown Ambassadors
  • Bangor Lumberjacks
  • Berkshire Black Bears
  • Brockton Rox
  • Elmira Pioneers
  • New Jersey Jackals
  • North Shore Spirit
  • Les Capitales de Québec