University of Oulu is the second largest university in Finland. It has about 15 350 students and 3 225 staff members. It has three campus areas:

  • The main campus is located in Linnanmaa, about 5 kilometres north of Oulu city centre
  • Faculty of Medicine has an own campus area in Kontinkangas, Oulu
  • The third campus area is located in Kajaani, about 185 km southeast of Oulu.

University of Oulu is divided into six faculties:

  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Economics and Business Administration
  • Faculty of Technology

See also: List of universities in Finland

External links