Zwalm is a municipality located in the Belgian province of East Flanders. The municipality comprises the towns of Beerlegem, Dikkele, Hermelgem, Hundelgem, Meilegem, Munkzwalm, Nederzwalm, Paulatem, Roborst, Rozebeke, Sint-Blasius-Boekel, Sint-Denijs-Boekel and Sint-Maria-Latem. On January 1st, 2000 Zwalm had a total population of 7,683 (3,830 males and 3,853 females). The total area is 33.47 km² which gives a population density of 229.55 inhabitants per km².

External links