The Triple Crown of Cycling is made up of the Giro d'Italia, the Tour de France, and the World Cycling Championship. It is considered the hardest thing to win in professional bicycle road racing.

The cycling triple crown has only been won twice in history: Belgian Eddy Merckx did it in 1974 and Irishman Stephen Roche in 1987. Among those who came close are Frenchman Bernard Hinault and the Spaniard Miguel Indurain who finished second in the World Championships in 1993.